• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

Caraval

Stephanie Garber
Hardcover | Engels | Caraval
€ 43,45
+ 86 punten
Uitvoering
Levering 2 à 3 weken
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 30 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

Instant New York Times bestseller
#1 IndieNext Pick
Entertainment Weekly Must List (Grade: A-)

Whatever you've heard about Caraval, it doesn't compare to the reality. It's more than just a game or a performance. It's the closest you'll ever find to magic in this world . . .

Scarlett has never left the tiny island where she and her beloved sister, Tella, live with their powerful, and cruel, father. Now Scarlett's father has arranged a marriage for her, and Scarlett thinks her dreams of seeing Caraval, the far-away, once-a-year performance where the audience participates in the show, are over.

But this year, Scarlett's long-dreamt of invitation finally arrives. With the help of a mysterious sailor, Tella whisks Scarlett away to the show. Only, as soon as they arrive, Tella is kidnapped by Caraval's mastermind organizer, Legend. It turns out that this season's Caraval revolves around Tella, and whoever finds her first is the winner.

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval . . . beware of getting swept too far away.

-The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.- --Entertainment Weekly
-Impressive, original, wondrous.- --USA Today
-Spellbinding.- --US Weekly
-Magnificent.- --Publishers Weekly, starred review
-I lost myself in this world.- --Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes
-Beautifully written.- --Renee Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn
-Shimmers with magic.- --Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner's Curse
-Darkly enchanting.- --Kiersten White, author of And I Darken
-Decadent.- --Roshani Chokshi, author of The Star-Touched Queen
-Like stepping into a living dream.- --Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon
-Destined to capture imaginations.- --Kirkus Reviews
-Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games.- --School Library Journal

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Taal:
Engels
Reeks:

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781432842215
Verschijningsdatum:
2/08/2017
Uitvoering:
Hardcover
Bestandsformaat:
Genaaid
Afmetingen:
147 mm x 218 mm
Gewicht:
612 g
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 86 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
BUNDELPROMO

2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten

Profiteer nu van onze vroegboekkortingen
BUNDELPROMO
2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten
AANGERADEN

Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming

door ons geselecteerd
AANGERADEN
Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming
E-BOOK ACTIE

Tot meer dan 50% korting

op een selectie e-books
E-BOOK ACTIE
E-book kortingen
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.