• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Age of Light

Whitney Scharer
Paperback | Engels
€ 11,95
+ 23 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel
of
Ik haal af in

Omschrijving

For fans of Mrs Hemingway and The Paris Wife, Whitney Scharer's The Age of Light is the riveting, vivid and powerful story of the photographer Lee Miller and her lover, Man Ray.

Model. Muse. Lover. Artist.

Paris, 1929. Lee Miller has abandoned her life in New York and a modelling career at Vogue to pursue her dream of becoming a photographer. When she catches the eye of artist Man Ray she convinces him to hire her as his assistant. Man is an egotistical, charismatic force and they soon embark upon a passionate affair.

Lee and Man spend their days working closely in the studio and their nights at smoky cabarets and wild parties. But as Lee begins to assert herself, and to create pioneering work of her own, Man's jealousy spirals out of control and leads to a betrayal that threatens to destroy them both . . .

'Powerful, sensual and gripping' - Madeleine Miller, author of Circe
'Fans of Mrs Hemingway and The Paris Wife will love this one' - Elle

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781509889150
  • Verschijningsdatum: 9/01/2020
  • Aantal bladzijden: 320
  • Uitgeverij: Picador
  • Auteur(s): Whitney Scharer
  • Afmetingen: 133 mm x 198 mm
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 320
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781509889150
  • Verschijningsdatum: 9/01/2020
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Afmetingen: 133 mm x 198 mm
  • Gewicht: 274 g