• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Quiet nights

Miles Davis
€ 8,99
+ 8 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel


Starting off with the eclectic, but brief opening track “Song No. 2”, the sincere track set concludes on a delightful set of bossa nova and pop standards like “Once Upon A Summertime”, “Aos Pez Da Cruz”, “Song No. 1”, “Wait Till You See Her”, the superb “Corcovado” and “Summer Night”. For the final bonus track, the 12:45 minute “Time Of The Barracudas”, composed by Miles and Evans, in which the extended work in progress performed by a 13-piece ensemble that feature the at once astonishing rhythm section of Herbie Hancock at the piano, Ron Carter on bass and the 17-year old drumming sensation Tony Williams, which makes ‘Quiet Nights’ the kind of music that dreams are made of.


1. Song no.2
2. Once upon a summertime
3. Aos pes da cruz
4. Song no.1
5. Wait till you see her
6. Corcovado
7. Summer night
8. Time of the barracudas (bonus track)


  • Productcode (EAN): 8718627231227
  • Verschijningsdatum: 22/05/2020
  • Record label: MUSIC ON CD
  • Type: Audio
  • Uitvoering: CD
  • Taal: Onbepaald
Toon meer


Uitgebreide specificaties


  • Artiest(en): Miles Davis
  • Record label: MUSIC ON CD


  • Taal: Onbepaald


  • Productcode (EAN): 8718627231227
  • Verschijningsdatum: 22/05/2020
  • Uitvoering: CD