• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

In the Dark E-BOOK

A treasure hunt turns deadly

Richard Laymon
E-book | Engels
€ 3,49
+ 3 punten
Uitvoering
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

Everyone has a price...

In the Dark is an unforgettably gruesome horror novel by Richard Laymon, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Joe Hill.


'Laymon is one of those rare plotting geniuses who can out-think and out-thrill anybody on the block' - Hellnotes

Nothing much happens in Donnerville. At least not to the young librarian, Jane Kerry. Then one day Jane finds an envelope containing a fifty-dollar bill and a note instructing her to 'Look homeward, angel.' Jane pulls a copy of the Thomas Wolfe novel of that title off the shelf and finds a second envelope. This one contains a hundred-dollar bill and another clue. Like the first, it's signed 'MOG (Master of Games).' The game has begun...

But this is no ordinary game. As it goes on, it requires more and more of Jane's strength and ingenuity. It pushes her into actions that she knows are crazy, immoral or criminal - and it becomes continually more dangerous. More than once, Jane has to fight for her life. But she soon learns she can't quit this game. MOG won't let her. She'll have to play to the bitter end.

What readers are saying about In the Dark:

'I couldn't stop reading... I turned the pages so fast I thought the book would catch fire'

'This is one of my favourite Laymon novels, it is quirky and irreverent'

'Outstanding, edge of your seat horror novel, from start to finish. Loved it!'

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Taal:
Engels

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9780755391691
Verschijningsdatum:
6/06/2012
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 3 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
BUNDELPROMO

2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten

Profiteer nu van onze vroegboekkortingen
BUNDELPROMO
2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten
ACTIEPRIJS

€ 10 korting

op de Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader
ACTIEPRIJS
Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader met € 10 korting
AANGERADEN

Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming

door ons geselecteerd
AANGERADEN
Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.