• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Before She Wakes

An absolutely unputdownable gripping crime thriller

Ed James
Paperback | Engels
€ 11,45
+ 22 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel
Haal af binnen de 5 werkdagen nadat je bestelling klaarligt

Omschrijving

She opens her eyes and focuses on the room around her. Everything is in place, yet something isn't right. She walks towards her daughter's room, calling her name, as she does every morning. But this morning is different. This morning there is no response, Marissa's daughter has vanished.


Single mother Marissa stands in her daughter's untidy room. Olivia's phone is still charging at the wall and her clothes are still hanging in her closet. The mirror above her daughter's desk is cracked and a message written in red ink reads 'Never Forget'.


As FBI special agent Max Carter is called in to investigate, he delves into the lives of Marissa and her quiet, studious teenage daughter, and soon discovers that Olivia has been lying to her mother. Not only did she have a secret boyfriend, but she had also been talking to her guidance counsellor in the weeks before she disappeared. What was so big that Olivia couldn't tell?


When a blood test reveals that Marissa was drugged the night Olivia went missing, Carter turns his sights towards Marissa's estranged husband, only to find that he too has vanished without trace. And when he uncovers a family secret that could put the teenager's life in danger, it's clear that time is running out for Marissa's beloved daughter. Can he discover the truth about Olivia's family and find her before it's too late?


Fans of Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliott and Lisa Regan will love this pulse-racing crime thriller from bestselling author Ed James. Before She Wakes will keep you up all night!


What readers are saying about Ed James:


"Wow, what a book-revenge, corruption, death and politics. Max Carter certainly has his hands full with this one. Loved it." NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


"Awesome thriller that kept me turning the pages to see how it ends." Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


"This is brilliant from start to finish and I loved it. Max Carter is a great protagonist... So many twists it kept me turning the pages way past my bedtime! This book knocks it out of the park on every level and I can't wait for the next one." NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars


"Wow, what a start to a new book and series!... Do yourself a favour and get out there and read it now!" Chapter in my Life Blog, 5 stars

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781838881207
  • Verschijningsdatum: 29/01/2021
  • Aantal bladzijden: 278
  • Uitgeverij: Bookouture
  • Afmetingen: 129 mm x 198 mm
  • Gewicht: 272 g
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 278
  • Productcode (EAN): 9781838881207
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 29/01/2021