• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

The Bleeding Land E-BOOK

(Civil War: 1): a powerful, engaging and tumultuous novel confronting one of England’s bloodiest periods of history

Giles Kristian
E-book | Engels | The Bleeding Land
€ 6,99
+ 6 punten
Uitvoering
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

Written by the Sunday Times bestselling author of Lancelot, Giles Kristian, and perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden, this is a high-octone, gripping and affecting novel set during England's brutal and bloody Civil War.

"A brilliant read.... Full of tragedy and triumph, honour and treachery, The Bleeding Land is a thrilling tour-de-force." -- BEN KANE

"Expertly plotted, full of passion and bloody drama...Read it: you'll love every page." -- M. C. SCOTT
"Visceral, brutal and genuinely moving, this is historical fiction at it's thrilling best." -- SAUL DAVID
"From touching moments of emotional heartbreak to gut wrenching pitched battles, full of epic sweep and gory detail, this novel will grab you and won't let go till you finish" -- ***** Reader review
"Well written and meticulously researched. Highly recommended." -- ***** Reader review
"Simply mesmerising" -- ***** Reader review

***********************************************************


A COUNTRY IS ABOUT TO TEAR ITSELF APART...

England 1642: A NATION DIVIDED.
England is at war with itself. King Charles and Parliament each gather soldiers to their banners. Across the land men prepare to fight for their religious and political ideals. Civil war has begun.

A FAMILY RIPPED ASUNDER.
The Rivers are landed gentry, and tradition dictates that their allegiance is to the King. Just as Edmund, the eldest of Sir Francis' sons, will do his duty, so his brother Tom will turn his back on all he once believed in...

A WAR THAT WILL CHANGE EVERYTHING.
From the raising of the King's Standard at Nottingham to the butchery and blood of Edgehill, Edmund and Tom Rivers will each learn of honour, sacrifice, hatred and betrayal as they follow their chosen paths through this most savage of wars.

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
528
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781409011972
Verschijningsdatum:
25/04/2012
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 6 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
BUNDELPROMO

2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten

Profiteer nu van onze vroegboekkortingen
BUNDELPROMO
2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten
ACTIEPRIJS

€ 10 korting

op de Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader
ACTIEPRIJS
Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader met € 10 korting
AANGERADEN

Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming

door ons geselecteerd
AANGERADEN
Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.