• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

Where the Willows Weep E-BOOK

An enthralling romantic saga of conflict and tragedy in Queensland

Patricia Shaw
E-book | Engels
€ 1,76
+ 1 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

Laura Maskey and her wayward ways...

Where the Willows Weep features characters from Valley of Lagoons and Mango Hill, as the legendary Pace MacNamara's son Paul takes up the fight for the land he loves. The perfect read for fans of AnneMarie Brear and Tricia McGill.

'For those who like quality historical romance, Patricia Shaw's Where the Willows Weep will appeal' - Courier Mail

Laura Maskey's daring expedition to watch the gentlemen bathe at Murray Lagoon proves the final straw for her exasperated parents: their wayward daughter must be married off at once and Bobby Cope is just the man. But Laura has other ideas and when she runs away from her own engagement party, the family rift is complete.

Laura's romantic inclinations are firmly fixed on Paul MacNamara, the owner of Oberon cattle station, and the tragic death of his wife brings him within her reach. But Paul has many battles to fight first; against the unscrupulous men who are determined to divide Queensland for their own gain; on behalf of the ancient Aboriginal tribes whose lands are at risk; and with his own personal demons. Only then can he allow his thoughts to turn to love...

What readers are saying about Where the Willows Weep:

'Absolutely stunning'

'Well written with subtle twists and turns'

'Wonderful'

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755389605
  • Verschijningsdatum: 26/10/2011
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 431
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 431
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755389605
  • Verschijningsdatum: 26/10/2011
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub