• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

When You Were Mine

An utterly heartbreaking page-turner

Kate Hewitt
Paperback | Engels
€ 11,95
+ 23 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

"Dylan..." I croak, but my little boy doesn't even look at me. "Dylan," I say again, my voice breaking now, and the social worker gives me a reproving look. I'm not helping, but I don't care. "Dylan!" My voice is louder now, and my gaze stays locked with my son's as she pulls away from the curb and drives away, taking my very life with her.

Single mother Beth loves her seven-year-old son Dylan with all her heart. He's her world. But life with Dylan isn't easy--and his emotional issues push Beth to her very limit. When a misunderstanding leads Dylan to be taken into foster care, she is determined to do whatever she can to get him back.

Mother of two, Ally has always dreamed of fostering--it feels like her chance to give back when she has been so lucky in life. But when Dylan joins their family, Ally finds herself struggling to balance his needs with those of her own children and husband--something Beth can't help but witness when she visits.

Beth wants nothing more than to find a way to bring her beloved child home. But where is the right home for Dylan? Is it with the mother he was born to? Or is a new mother the greatest gift Beth could give her son?

A beautiful, powerful and ultimately hopeful story of the heartbreaking power of a mother's love, for fans of Diane Chamberlain, Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes.

Praise for Kate Hewitt:

"Not only broke my heart but shattered it... When the tears [came] though, they didn't stop. It is such an emotionally charged novel... An absolute tear-jerker of a read for which I highly recommend having a box of tissues on standby." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"So heart-wrenching... This story just grips you right from the start. I had a really hard time putting it down and found myself reading well into the night... Perfect for fans of... Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain." Shelley's Book Nook

"I don't think I have ever cried as much... heart-breaking and unputdownable... To say this story is a five-star read is an understatement. There are not enough stars in the world to show how much this book has touched me." Sinfully Wicked Book Reviews, 5 stars

"This book had me crying so badly. It broke my heart, never has any book been able to just wipe me out with such gut-wrenching sadness. A book of love, loss, and loyalty... BEAUTIFULLY DONE." NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars

"Heart-wrenching and captivating... as good as anything Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain have ever written... gripping, engrossing and compelling.' Bookish Jottings

"A gut wrenching, beautifully written story... If you know a mom, have a mom or are a mom, this story will touch your very soul." Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

"Oh my gosh! This book is sad, thrilling, gripping and completely pulls on your heart strings... Full of heartache, tough decisions, dilemmas, drama and struggles of everyday life... In two words, simply amazing!" Books on the Bookshelf, 5 stars

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781838886509
  • Verschijningsdatum: 19/10/2020
  • Aantal bladzijden: 342
  • Uitgeverij: Bookouture
  • Auteur(s): Kate Hewitt
  • Afmetingen: 129 mm x 198 mm
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 342
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781838886509
  • Verschijningsdatum: 19/10/2020
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Bestandsformaat: Trade paperback (VS)
  • Afmetingen: 129 mm x 198 mm
  • Gewicht: 335 g