• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Woman Next Door

An unputdownable psychological thriller with a stunning twist

Sue Watson
Paperback | Engels
€ 13,45
+ 26 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

I suppose everyone has their reasons for living here. Who knows what lies behind the pretty curtains and the well-groomed lawns of Mulberry Avenue?

Lucy has a kind and adoring husband, a job she loves as a teacher, and a house on Mulberry Avenue with floaty curtains and the softest bed linen. After her troubled childhood, she knows life will never be perfect, but it's pretty close.

She's also got Amber, right next door. They never run out of things to talk about. Even if Amber's life - with her high-profile job and handsome, wealthy boyfriend - is more glamorous than Lucy's, they share a down-to-earth sense of humour.

But then Amber starts to hint that her life isn't all it seems, and when she comes to Lucy, terrified, saying that she's getting threatening messages, Lucy promises to protect her.

The closer Lucy gets to anyone, the harder it'll be to keep her past to herself. But Amber doesn't have anyone else, and Lucy welcomes her into her home.

Lucy knows all too well that people aren't always what they seem. Sometimes they have secrets. And they'd do anything to keep them. Yet when Amber settles in a little too quickly, Lucy's still sure: she can trust her friend... can't she?

Gripping and unputdownable, The Woman Next Door tells a story about the dark side of friendship, and has a final twist that will shock every reader. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train, Friend Request, and Clare Mackintosh.

Readers love Sue Watson:


'Tense, atmospheric psychological thriller with more twists and turns than a rollercoaster. Impeccably written and a big fat 5***** from me. Awesome!' No. 1 bestselling author, Angela Marsons

'Gripping tension that builds and builds... I kept thinking I knew where she was going only to be knocked sideways... An absolute page turner of a read that sent my heart racing. Bravo to the new queen of psychological thrillers.' By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

'Omg this book!!!!! Never have I felt such powerful emotions... when reading a novel... This really is such a compulsive read building the tension and a brilliant ending making it for me a real unputdownable novel... Read it you really won't be disappointed.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'What a read this was, reminiscent of B A Paris' Behind Closed Doors, with the twists of a Claire Mackintosh book... such a good read and just as I thought I had worked it out I was wrong!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'Delivers an ending that will make you go WOW but you need to read it to see why! Straight into my Top 10 of the year and a really great read... Dark, disturbing and just everything you want from a psychological thriller and more.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781786818942
  • Verschijningsdatum: 23/05/2019
  • Aantal bladzijden: 302
  • Uitgeverij: Bookouture
  • Auteur(s): Sue Watson
  • Afmetingen: 129 mm x 198 mm
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 302
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781786818942
  • Verschijningsdatum: 23/05/2019
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Bestandsformaat: Trade paperback (VS)
  • Afmetingen: 129 mm x 198 mm
  • Gewicht: 294 g