• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

The Travelling Vampire Show E-BOOK

An unforgettable, spine-chilling horror novel

Richard Laymon
E-book | Engels
€ 1,99
+ 1 punten
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

One eventful night will change the lives of three friends forever...

The Travelling Vampire Show is one of Richard Laymon's best-loved masterpieces - an evocative, nostalgic trip back to a time when innocence comes face to face with life's darker forces. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.


'This gloriously inventive piece is probably Laymon's best book yet... The prose here is rich and inventive, the atmosphere and scene-setting handled with real aplomb' - News International

It's a hot August morning in 1963. All over the rural town of Grandville, tacked to power poles and trees, taped to store windows, flyers have appeared announcing the one-night-only performance of The Travelling Vampire Show. The promised highlight of the show is the gorgeous Valeria, the only living vampire in captivity.

For three local teenagers, two boys and a girl, this is a show they can't miss. Even though the flyers say no one under eighteen will be admitted, they're determined to find a way. What follows is a story of friendship and courage, temptation and terror, when three friends go where they shouldn't go, and find much more than they ever expected.

What readers are saying about The Travelling Vampire Show:

'The final scenes are filled with excitement and were enough to keep me awake until I'd finished the story - I don't think I could have put it down until I'd found out what happened and what was going on!'

'Just when you think that you have the storyline figured out, it twists and hurtles into a surprise ending'

'Expertly written, great dialogue, keeps you engrossed to the end'

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Taal:
Engels

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9780755391776
Verschijningsdatum:
9/05/2012
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 1 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
BUNDELPROMO

2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten

Profiteer nu van onze vroegboekkortingen
BUNDELPROMO
2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten
ACTIEPRIJS

€ 10 korting

op de Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader
ACTIEPRIJS
Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader met € 10 korting
AANGERADEN

Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming

door ons geselecteerd
AANGERADEN
Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.