• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Secret Sky

Atia Abawi
Paperback | Engels
€ 11,45
+ 22 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel
of
Ik haal af in

Omschrijving

An eye-opening, heart-rending tale of love, honor and betrayal from veteran foreign news correspodent Atia Abawi

Fatima is a Hazara girl, raised to be obedient and dutiful. Samiullah is a Pashtun boy raised to defend the traditions of his tribe. They were not meant to fall in love. But they do. And the story that follows shows both the beauty and the violence in current-day Afghanistan as Fatima and Samiullah fight their families, their cultures and the Taliban to stay together. Based on the people Atia Abawi met and the events she covered during her nearly five years in Afghanistan, this stunning novel is a must-read for anyone who has lived during America's War in Afghanistan.

Perfect for fans of Patricia McCormick, Linda Sue Park, and Khaled Hosseini, this story will stay with readers for a long time to come.

* "A suspenseful, enlightening, and hopeful love story." Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Riveting plot, sympathetic characters and straightforward narration studded with vivid, authentic detail: a top choice." - Kirkus review

"Heartbreaking and heartwarming." - VOYA review

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780142424063
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/06/2015
  • Aantal bladzijden: 320
  • Uitgeverij: Speak
  • Auteur(s): Atia Abawi
  • Afmetingen: 140 mm x 206 mm
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 320
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780142424063
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/06/2015
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Bestandsformaat: Trade paperback (VS)
  • Afmetingen: 140 mm x 206 mm
  • Gewicht: 272 g