• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Rosewater Insurrection

Tade Thompson
Paperback | Engels | Wormwood Trilogy | nr. 2
€ 18,45
+ 36 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

The Rosewater Insurrection continues the award-winning science fiction trilogy by one of science fiction's most engaging voices.

All is quiet in the city of Rosewater as it expands on the back of the gargantuan alien Wormwood. Those who know the truth of the invasion keep the secret.

The government agent Aminat, the lover of the retired sensitive Kaaro, is at the forefront of the cold, silent conflict. She must capture a woman who is the key to the survival of the human race. But Aminat is stymied by the machinations of the Mayor of Rosewater and the emergence of an old enemy of Wormwood.

Innovative and genre-bending, Tade Thompson's ambitious Afrofuturist series is perfect for fans of Jeff Vandermeer, N. K. Jemisin, and Ann Leckie.

Praise for The Wormwood Trilogy:

"Smart. Gripping. Fabulous!" --Ann Leckie, award winning-author of Ancillary Justice

"Mesmerising. There are echoes of Neuromancer and Arrival in here, but this astonishing debut is beholden to no one." --M. R. Carey, bestselling author of The Girl with All the Gifts

"A magnificent tour de force, skillfully written and full of original and disturbing ideas." --Adrian Tchaikovsky, Arthur C. Clarke Award-winning author of Children of Time

The Wormwood Trilogy
Rosewater
The Rosewater Insurrection
The Rosewater Redempti
on

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780316449083
  • Verschijningsdatum: 12/03/2019
  • Aantal bladzijden: 416
  • Uitgeverij: Orbit
  • Reeks: Wormwood Trilogy
  • Reeksnummer: nr. 2
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 416
  • Taal: Engels
  • Reeks: Wormwood Trilogy
  • Reeksnummer: nr. 2

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780316449083
  • Verschijningsdatum: 12/03/2019
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Bestandsformaat: Trade paperback (VS)
  • Afmetingen: 137 mm x 206 mm
  • Gewicht: 340 g