• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Opal Seekers E-BOOK

A thrilling Australian saga of bravery and determination

Patricia Shaw
E-book | Engels
€ 0,87
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

A young Irishman's journey in the land of untold riches...

The Opal Seekers is a rich and vibrant novel of triumph and loss, and the ambition of those who carved out an existence for themselves in the beautiful but unforgiving land of Australia. The perfect read for fans of Colleen McCullough and Tricia McGill.

In 1898 poverty threatens to destroy Trella Court's beloved family. She is left with no choice: her brother-in-law, Brodie, must leave home so that there is one less mouth to feed. Bitter with resentment, Brodie travels to Dublin where he stumbles upon a wealthy employer who offers him passage to Australia, the land of untold riches.

In Brisbane, Brodie is taken in by the owner of Fairlea cattle station. But before they leave he catches sight of a beautiful opal necklace glistening in a jeweller's window and vows that one day he will go in search of the dazzling stones and make his fortune. At Fairlea, Brodie finds favour when he saves the owner's life, but Vivien Holloway, the spoilt mistress, causes trouble when her harmless flirtation with Brodie turns into a passionate affair.

Soon Brodie is looking for a way out of Fairlea and he finds his escape in the hunt for opals...

What readers are saying about The Opal Seekers:

'A delightful tale of hard work and suffering, love and loss'

'An outstanding story and one I couldn't put down'

'Enthralling from start to finish'

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755389551
  • Verschijningsdatum: 26/10/2011
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 438
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 438
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755389551
  • Verschijningsdatum: 26/10/2011
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub