• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

The Little House by the Sea

The perfect feel-good summer read

Tracy Rees
Paperback | Engels | Pennystrand Village | nr. 1
€ 13,45
+ 26 punten
Levering 1 à 2 werkdagen
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 30 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

Bluebells bob in the salty sea wind and the cottage gate swings open to reveal the inky-blue cove. It's exactly how Kitty always pictured it... except in her head, she wasn't standing here alone.

Kitty Roberts spends her days searching for the perfect home for two... until her boyfriend dumps her. Devastated, she flees to a tiny seaside village called Pennystrand, where she spent golden summers as a child, before her family fell apart.

At first, Kitty's dramatic escape proves to be exactly what she needs - pink sunsets over warm, sandy beaches, lovably eccentric new neighbours and even a blush-inducing run-in with Cory Hudson, a floppy-haired local surfer with a heart-stopping smile.

But just as Kitty feels herself beginning to heal, Cory reveals that his time in Pennystrand is nearly up. What's more, some strange reactions to Kitty in town make her wonder if her connection to this place might go deeper than she thought.

What is this tranquil little village hiding? It seems there's a secret in Kitty's past that is about to turn her life on its head once more... Is she ready for the truth? And will it bring her and Cory closer together, or drive them apart?

A page-turning story full of unexpected twists and turns. It will make you smile, laugh and wish you could visit Pennystrand! Absolutely perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Heidi Swain and Carole Matthews.

What readers are saying about Tracy Rees:

'OMG!!! What an absolutely gorgeous, beautiful heart-warming book!!!... an absolutely fantastic page-turning book.' Bookworm 86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Glorious... I finished this book genuinely feeling inspired and happier than I have in a long time... warm-hearted, charming, uplifting and filled with positivity and cheer... wonderful.' Linda's Book Bag, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Oh my word... I couldn't put it down... A wonderful, warm story... I'll definitely be recommending this to anyone who will listen!' SusanWr38555367, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
294
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:
Reeksnummer:
nr. 1

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781803141503
Verschijningsdatum:
24/08/2022
Uitvoering:
Paperback
Bestandsformaat:
Trade paperback (VS)
Afmetingen:
129 mm x 198 mm
Gewicht:
290 g
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 26 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
BUNDELPROMO

2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten

Profiteer nu van onze vroegboekkortingen
BUNDELPROMO
2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten
AANGERADEN

Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming

door ons geselecteerd
AANGERADEN
Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming
E-BOOK ACTIE

Tot meer dan 50% korting

op een selectie e-books
E-BOOK ACTIE
E-book kortingen
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.