• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Last Day E-BOOK

The Sunday Times bestseller

Andrew Hunter Murray
E-book | Engels
€ 6,99
+ 6 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

____________________
'A beautifully realised and thought-provoking thriller' THE TIMES
'A brilliant near-future thriller and a really cracking read' RICHARD OSMAN
'Reminiscent of Robert Harris's high-concept conspiracy thrillers' FINANCIAL TIMES
____________________
A WORLD HALF IN DARKNESS. A SECRET SHE MUST BRING TO LIGHT.

2059. The world has stopped turning.

One half suffers an endless frozen night; the other, nothing but burning sun.

Only in a slim twilit region between them can life survive.

In an isolationist Britain clinging on in the twilight zone, scientist Ellen Hopper receives a letter from a dying man. It contains a powerful and dangerous secret.

One that those in power will kill to conceal...
____________________
THE LAST DAY: an utterly original thriller from an exciting new voice, perfect for readers who loved Robert Harris' Fatherland, Emily St. John Mandel's Station 11, and The Wall by John Lanchester.

____________________
'Wonderful: boldly imagined and beautifully written - the best future-shock thriller for years.'
LEE CHILD

'A tantalizing, suspenseful odyssey of frustration, deceit, treachery, torture, hope, despair and ingenious sleuthing... Murray has so thoroughly thought through the ramifications of his conceit and conjured up such a dramatic plot and stellar cast of characters that he might have set a new standard for such tales.'
WASHINGTON POST

'A stunningly original thriller set in the world of tomorrow that will make you think about what's happening today.'
HARLAN COBEN

'A taut, thrilling runaround.'
GUARDIAN

'I read this hungrily ... Its intelligence and bravura characterisation will have you turning page after page. A fabulous achievement.'
STEPHEN FRY

'A brilliant debut ... Fans of Robert Harris will love it'
DAILY EXPRESS

'To say it's gripping is an understatement - I cancelled all my weekend plans to finish it'
SARA PASCOE

'In his fascinating debut, Murray has crafted something original ... an interesting new twist on a post-apocalyptic tale.'
KIRKUS

'Downright impossible to stop reading. The science is believable, the near-future world feels as real as our own, the characters are lively, and the plot is suspenseful. A near-perfect alternate-future thriller.'
BOOKLIST

'Dark, believable and brilliantly written'
JENNY COLGAN

'A thrilling page-turner, and a reminder to treasure our sunsets and sunrises while we still have them. I couldn't put this book down!'
CHRISTINA DALCHER, author of VOX

'I loved the premise of this high-concept thriller ... a compelling read with some well-placed observations on the darkness of human nature and survival. The Last Day will keep you gripped to the very last page'
C.J. TUDOR

'Inventive, richly detailed world-building'
TELEGRAPH

'Intriguing and unusual'
SUNDAY TIMES

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781473571051
  • Verschijningsdatum: 5/02/2020
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781473571051
  • Verschijningsdatum: 5/02/2020
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub