• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Haven E-BOOK

Amanda Jennings
E-book | Engels
€ 8,69
+ 8 punten
Uitvoering

Omschrijving

A dark and glittering literary novel for fans of Will Dean and Lucy Atkins from the author of The Cliff House…

‘Mesmerising, gripping and evocative’ Lisa Jewell


‘Engrossing, tense, psychologically astute’ Tammy Cohen


‘Deliciously dark and tense’ Emma Haughton


‘Beautifully written’ Sarah Stovell

It was meant to be paradise…
Winterfall Farm, spectacular and remote, stands over Bodmin Moor. Wanting an escape from the constraints of conventional life, Kit and Tara move to the isolated smallholding with their daughter, Skye, and a group of friends. Living off-grid and working the land, they soon begin to enjoy the fruits of their labour amid the breathtaking beauty and freedom of the moor.
At first this new way of life seems too good to be true, but when their charismatic leader, Jeremy, returns from a mysterious trip to the city with Dani, a young runaway, fractures begin to appear. As winter approaches, and with it cold weather and dark nights, Jeremy's behaviour becomes increasingly erratic. Rules are imposed, the outside world is shunned, and when he brings a second girl back to the farm, tensions quickly reach breaking point with devastating consequences…
The Haven is the compelling new novel from Amanda Jennings, author of The Cliff House.

Praise for The Haven:

‘Another mesmerising, gripping and evocative read from the Queen of Cornish Noir’ Lisa Jewell, bestselling author of The Night She Disappeared
‘Engrossing, tense, psychologically astute. A gripping, emotionally taut exploration of idealism turned sour’ Tammy Cohen, author of The Wedding Party
‘A deliciously dark and tense exploration of human nature. There’s trouble brewing in paradise’ Emma Haughton, author of The Dark
‘A beautifully written story with vividly drawn, believable characters I really cared about. I couldn't put the book down until I found out what happened to them’ Sarah Stovell, author of Other Parents
‘Captivating and totally absorbing – this is the kind of pure escapism we need’ Susi Holliday, author of The Last Resort
‘A compelling, brilliant story of the dark things we all bring to our visions of utopia’ Gytha Lodge, author of She Lies in Wait

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780008410353
  • Verschijningsdatum: 16/03/2022
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 400
Toon meer
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 400
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780008410353
  • Verschijningsdatum: 16/03/2022
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub