• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The First Wife E-BOOK

A moving psychological thriller with a twist

Emily Barr
E-book | Engels | Review
€ 0,87
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

What if the man you love isn't the man you think he is?

Escape to Barcelona with this tense, unputdownable novel from Emily Barr with shades of Daphne Du Maurier's Rebecca. Perfect for fans of Rosamund Lupton and Sophie Hannah.

'We can't praise Emily Barr's novels enough; they're fresh, original and hugely readable' - Glamour

Lily, a young woman left alone in the world on the death of her grandparents, finds purpose when she befriends Harry Summers, a grieving widower, whose wife Sarah recently took her own life in Barcelona. The pair fall in love and Lily finally finds the security she has never had.

But Lily's life takes a darker turn when she realises there may be more to Sarah's death than meets the eye. Anxious to find the truth before she marries her beloved Harry, Lily sets off to Barcelona in search of answers. What she discovers is more shocking than she could ever have imagined...

What readers are saying about The First Wife:

'I recommend this to anyone who loves a twist in the tale'

'A very believable story that grips you from the very first page and keeps its hooks in you right to the end'

'The First Wife is modern, with a really strong sense of location and a very dark core. Gripping and moving in equal measure - highly recommended'

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755386253
  • Verschijningsdatum: 25/05/2011
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 298
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 298
  • Taal: Engels
  • Reeks: Review

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755386253
  • Verschijningsdatum: 25/05/2011
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub