• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Feather and the Stone E-BOOK

A stunning Australian saga of courage, endurance and acceptance

Patricia Shaw
E-book | Engels
€ 1,76
+ 1 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

A dramatic test of bravery and strength...

Young, orphaned and English, Sibell Delahunty searches for a place to call her own in Australia's Northern Territory in The Feather and the Stone, a stunning epic saga from bestselling author Patricia Shaw. The perfect read for fans of Colleen McCullough and Fleur McDonald.

Tragically orphaned at sea, cast adrift in an alien land, Sibell Delahunty applies for the post of secretary-companion to Charlotte Hamilton and undertakes the arduous journey to Black Wattle Station in the Northern Territory. The rigours of an isolated cattle station come as a shock to the gently brought-up English girl, who is viewed with suspicion by Charlotte's sons.

Only Charlotte's own kindness makes life tolerable, helped, in time, by increasing interest from the unmarried son, Zack. When disaster deprives the station of its mistress, Sibell is forced to take charge and eventually earns the grudging respect of the family. She also discovers within herself an unsuspected strength and resilience. But her courage and endurance will be tested to the utmost before she can ever call her adopted country home...

What readers are saying about The Feather and the Stone:

'Marvellous book!'

'Impossible to put down until finished'

'Wonderful story'

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755389599
  • Verschijningsdatum: 26/10/2011
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 395
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 395
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755389599
  • Verschijningsdatum: 26/10/2011
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub