• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

The Dream Sellers E-BOOK

A gripping, moving and emotional page-turner set in the North West by bestselling author Ruth Hamilton

Ruth Hamilton
E-book | Engels
€ 5,82
+ 5 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

This captivating and moving story of dark secrets, violence and scandal by the Sunday Times bestselling author Ruth Hamilton is perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson and Dilly Court.

"I believe that Ruth Hamilton is very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well" -- SARAH BROADHURST, RADIO FOUR


"Plenty of fast moving action taking place. Definitely kept me interested throughout." -- ***** Reader review


"A brilliant read" -- ***** Reader review


"Love this author, once started her books are very hard to put down" -- ***** Reader review


"A must read" -- ***** Reader review


********************************************************


THE TRUTH WILL OUT...

The Shawcross family was a strange and unhappy one. Edward Shawcross, the absent father with a red-haired mistress; Alice, his wife, seeking solace in chocolate and continually carping at Connie, her beautiful daughter. And Connie and Gilbert, their children, forming an uneasy alliance in the face of their parents' antipathy.

Twenty years before, Edward Shawcross had been an impoverished millhand, born in a slum to feckless parents.

Then, when he unexpectedly married the plain and awkward daughter of the wealthy mill-owning Fishwick family, his fortunes changed overnight. When the Fishwicks went to live abroad almost immediately after the wedding, Edward was left in charge of all their business interests.

No-one could understand why Edward had suddenly made this leap of fortune.

But now the truth behind old scandals gradually begins to emerge. When the Fishwicks return, violence swiftly follows. What shocking revelations are in store?

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781446487327
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/11/2016
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781446487327
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/11/2016