• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Alibi Man E-BOOK

Tami Hoag
E-book | Engels | Elena Estes
€ 3,52
+ 3 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

In THE ALIBI MAN, Tami Hoag - the Sunday Times bestselling author of A THIN DARK LINE - returns with the second book in the private investigator Elena Este series. EVERYONE has secrets. You only have to scratch the surface to draw blood.

The Palm Beach elite go to great lengths to protect their own - and their own no longer includes Elena Estes. Elena turned her back on a life of wealth and privilege and chose the life of an undercover cop. A tragic mistake ended her career. Now Elena exists on the fringes of her old life, training horses for a living. But a shocking event is about to draw her back into the painful life she's fought so hard to leave behind.

First she finds the body - a young woman used, murdered, and dumped in a canal. Not just a victim, but a friend. As Elena delves into her dead friend's secret life, she discovers ties not only to the Russian mob but also to a group of powerful and wealthy Palm Beach bad boys known for giving each other alibis to cover a multitude of sins. A group that includes a man Elena once knew very well-her former fiancé, Bennett Walker, a man she knows has already escaped justice at least once in his life.

Finding her friend's killer will put Elena at odds with her old life, with her new lover, and with herself. A gripping suspense thriller perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Karen Rose and Tess Gerritsen.

New York Times bestseller Tami Hoag takes the reader behind the picket fences of small-town America, she finds the most gruesome killers and twisted predators. Gripping to the end, and full of tension and suspense.

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781409105527
  • Verschijningsdatum: 17/09/2008
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 352
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 352
  • Taal: Engels
  • Reeks: Elena Estes

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781409105527
  • Verschijningsdatum: 17/09/2008
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub