• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The After Wife

The most uplifting and surprising page-turner of the year

Cass Hunter
Paperback | Engels | 182 POCHE
€ 11,95
+ 23 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

'Grab a box of tissues because this beautiful story will make you cry' Amazon reviewer, 5 stars

When Rachel and Aidan fell in love, they thought it was forever.
She was a brilliant, high-flying scientist. He was her loving and supportive husband.
Now she's gone, and Aidan must carry on and raise their daughter alone.
But Rachel has left behind her life's work, a gift of love to see them through the dark days after her death.

A gift called iRachel.

A surprising and emotional story starring an unforgettable heroine, for fans of Together, The Summer of Impossible Things and Little Fires Everywhere

Your favourite authors can't stop talking about THE AFTER WIFE:

"I found The After Wife thought-provoking, compelling and strangely real - I loved it. And it kept me reading into the early hours several nights in row!" Isabel Ashdown

"The healing power of love transcends death - This was such a beautifully written, emotionally compelling book. I loved it." Rachael Lucas

"Absorbing, moving and insightful." Ann Morgan

"A wonderful, moving novel about family, love, and loss - and how, we can often find in the past what we need in the present. I adored this book - it's fresh, beautiful, profound and at times funny, it made me cry, but also made me smile." Sue Watson

"An original moving story about what it means to be human... and what it means to truly love. All the feels!" Tracy Buchanan

WHY READERS ARE GIVING THE AFTER WIFE FIVE STARS:

"I laughed, cried and enjoyed every page. When is the sequel out?" - Amazon Reviewer, 5*
"A proper tear jerker. One of those books that lingers long after you've read it." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*
"This is a powerful and moving book but also a real page-turner." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*
"It's at once funny, pacy and very moving. Have some tissues ready..." - Amazon Reviewer, 5*

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781409172642
  • Verschijningsdatum: 4/12/2018
  • Aantal bladzijden: 368
  • Uitgeverij: Trapeze
  • Reeks: 182 POCHE
  • Auteur(s): Cass Hunter
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 368
  • Taal: Engels
  • Reeks: 182 POCHE

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781409172642
  • Verschijningsdatum: 4/12/2018
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Bestandsformaat: Trade paperback (VS)
  • Afmetingen: 135 mm x 201 mm
  • Gewicht: 294 g