• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

Sins of the Father E-BOOK

Kitty Neale
E-book | Engels
€ 5,49
+ 5 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

She has a way out of the poverty-stricken life she lives – but it might just destroy her to take it…

DESPERATELeft to raise eight siblings after her mother's death, 17-year-old Emma Chambers faces a daily battle with hunger and her father's drunken rages.
Until she is offered a way out. If she marries landlord Horace Bell – twenty years her senior – Emma can swap abject poverty for comfort.
DEGRADEDBut Horace soon reveals his true, sadistic colours. Emma is thankful when he eventually abandons her – until she realises she is again penniless and in peril.
A chance meeting plants an idea in her mind. All her life, men have taken advantage of her. Now it's time to turn the tables.
IN DANGER…Years later, and Emma has built up a successful business on South London's meanest streets. But then tragedy strikes – and it becomes clear that someone has been watching Emma, intent on revenge…

An emotionally gripping and gritty family drama saga from the Sunday Times bestseller, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn, Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court.

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780007334940
  • Verschijningsdatum: 24/06/2009
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 560
Toon meer
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 560
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780007334940
  • Verschijningsdatum: 24/06/2009
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub