• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Scavenge the Stars

Tara Sim
Hardcover | Engels | Scavenge the Stars | nr. 1
€ 19,95
+ 39 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel
Haal af binnen de 5 werkdagen nadat je bestelling klaarligt

Omschrijving

From rising-star author Tara Sim comes an epic new YA fantasy duology--a gender-swapped The Count of Monte Cristo retelling that's perfect for fans of All the Stars and Teeth by Adalyn Grace.

When Amaya rescues a mysterious stranger from drowning, she fears her rash actions have earned her a longer sentence on the debtor ship where she's been held captive for years. Instead, the man she saved offers her unimaginable riches and a new identity, setting Amaya on a perilous course through the coastal city-state of Moray, where old-world opulence and desperate gamblers collide. Amaya wants one thing: revenge against the man who ruined her family and stole the life she once had. But the more entangled she becomes in this game of deception--and as her path intertwines with the son of the man she's plotting to bring down--the more she uncovers about the truth of her past. And the more she realizes she must trust no one? Packed with high-stakes adventure, romance, and dueling identities, this gender-swapped retelling of The Count of Monte Cristo is the first novel in an epic YA fantasy duology, perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Sabaa Tahir, and Leigh Bardugo.

Specificaties

Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781368051415
  • Verschijningsdatum: 7/01/2020
  • Uitvoering: Hardcover
  • Bestandsformaat: Genaaid
  • Afmetingen: 147 mm x 211 mm
  • Gewicht: 462 g