• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

River of the Sun E-BOOK

An unforgettable Australian saga of love, betrayal and belonging

Patricia Shaw
E-book | Engels
€ 1,76
+ 1 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

River of the Sun celebrates the pioneering spirit of the men and women whose courage and ambition laid the foundations of modern Australia. Patricia Shaw's stunning saga is perfect for fans of Tamara McKinley and Tricia McGill.

When Perfection Middleton catches the eye of Darcy Buchanan, all hell breaks loose. Joint heir to the vast estate of Caravale in North Queensland, Darcy's a catch all right, and far too good for a lowly housemaid. That's what his family thinks, anyway, and his brother Ben does all he can to prevent the marriage; a scheme that goes tragically wrong...

Lew Cavour is very taken with Perfy, too, but he gets caught up in the gold rush and the race to stake a claim on the river of gold, as does Ben Buchanan, who is determined to buy out Perfy's share of Caravale. But their journey to the river is dogged by disease, madness and murder. Diamond, an aborigine girl, has a profound effect on all their lives. Too intelligent to be content as the menial slave to which her colour condemns her, too sophisticated to return to her tribe, she feels at odds with both worlds.

What readers are saying about River of the Sun:

'I just couldn't put it down'

'It kept me completely enthralled'

'Absolute page-turner'

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755389582
  • Verschijningsdatum: 26/10/2011
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 437
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 437
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780755389582
  • Verschijningsdatum: 26/10/2011
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub