• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

Pendulum Heroes E-BOOK

James Beamon
E-book | Engels
€ 4,49
+ 4 punten
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

Melvin Morrow has become a barbarian warrior maiden. Will he be able to escape this new, dangerous world and the chainmail bikini he foolishly chose as his armor or will he and his friends be stuck living their lives as their game avatars?

Melvin's a teenage boy not used to being ogled or the real world consequences of wearing a steel bikini. But the real world has shifted... him, his friends Jason and Rich, and his big brother Mike are stuck in character, in a place where danger doesn't lurk because it prefers to boldly stride out in the open.

Mages import game players like Melvin via the Rift Pendulum. The reason: the work's suicidal and pendulum heroes are insanely powerful. Usually. Melvin and his friends can be, too, if they're in the right emotional state to trigger into character. Melvin's a one-man, uh, one warrior maiden army when he's angry but anger's hard to find with all that mortal danger striding around everywhere.

The road back home's at the end of a suicidal quest. Melvin better find something to rage about... because being genre-savvy only gets you so far.

Pendulum Heroes, James Beamon's debut novel, is an adrenaline fueled adventure for anyone who's spent a little too much time on the character creation screen instead of playing the game, those of us who have thought just how godmode we'd be with mage power, but mostly it's for all of us who have wondered who the heck installs a portal to another world in a wardrobe. Fans of Ernest Cline and Scott Meyer will find a lot to love in this new series.

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Taal:
Engels

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781732386211
Verschijningsdatum:
9/06/2018
Uitvoering:
E-book
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 4 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
MUST-HAVES

Hier bloeit iets

Nu dubbele punten op onze selectie nieuwe titels
MUST-HAVES
Hier bloeit iets
AANGERADEN

Onze cadeautips

voor Vaderdag
AANGERADEN
Onze cadeautips voor Vaderdag
VADERDAG ACTIE

Alleen in onze winkels: kortingsbon van € 10 voor e-books

bij een Vivlio e-reader
VADERDAG ACTIE
Vivlio e-reader + € 10 aan e-books
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.