• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

Kushiel's Avatar E-BOOK

Jacqueline Carey
E-book | Engels | Kushiel's Legacy
€ 8,87
+ 8 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

This triumphant conclusion to this trilogy is a sumptuous fantasy of defiance and redemption. It's a fabulous read for fans of George R. R. Martin and Sylvia Day alike.

Phèdre nó Delaunay is a woman touched by Kushiel's dart, chosen to forever experience pain and pleasure as one. Her path has been a strange and dangerous one, and through it all the devoted swordsman Joscelin has been at her side. Her very nature is torturous for them both, but he is sworn to her and he has never forsaken his vow: to protect and serve.

Now Phèdre's plans will put his pledge to the ultimate test. For she hasn't forgotten her childhood friend Hyacinthe, and has spent ten long years searching for the key to free him from eternal indenture. But this is a bargain he struck with the gods themselves - to take Phèdre's place as a sacrifice and save a nation. However, Phèdre cannot forgive herself or the gods. She is determined to seize one last hope to redeem her friend, even if it means her death.

The search will take Phèdre and Joscelin to the far side of the world, to distant courts where madness reigns and souls are currency. At the end of the their journey, they'll find a power so mighty that none dare speak its name.

Kushiel's Dart , the first in this trilogy, won the Locus Award for Best First Novel. It also won the Romantic Times Reviewers Choice Award for Best Fantasy.

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781447208181
  • Verschijningsdatum: 5/07/2011
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Aantal bladzijden: 992
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781447208181
  • Verschijningsdatum: 5/07/2011
  • Uitvoering: E-book
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub