• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

Island E-BOOK

A luxury holiday turns deadly

Richard Laymon
E-book | Engels
€ 1,99
+ 1 punten
Uitvoering
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

A luxury cruise. A desert island. A deadly killer.

Breath-taking suspense and vivid moments of terror in the gripping horror novel, Island, by Richard Laymon. Perfect for fans of Joe Hill and Dean Koontz.


'Shocking stuff. Island is hard-written, blunt and a thriller reader's treat. Laymon enthrals you with no-holds-barred material' - Ipswich Evening Star

When Rupert Conway set out on a cruise with seven other people, he planned to swim a little, get some sun and relax. He certainly didn't plan to get shipwrecked. But after the yacht blew up, that's what happened - he and his shipmates were stranded on a deserted island. Luckily for them, the island has plenty of fresh water and enough food to last until they get rescued. And luckily for Rupert, most of his fellow castaways are attractive women.

But that's where his luck ran out - because the castaways aren't alone on the island. In the dense jungle beyond the beach there's a maniac on the loose, a killer with a murderous heart, a clever mind and a taste for blood. He doesn't like his new neighbours and he plans to slaughter them all... one by one.

What readers are saying about Island:

'His story-telling ability is excellent with characters and shockers to fulfil any reader's desires... it is not long before the sands of this lovely beach are soaked blood red! At one point I remember literally jumping with shock'

'Island blew me away. Right from the very first sentence to the climactic ending, this book is very hard to put down'

'A must read, even if just for the last line'

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Taal:
Engels

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9780755391707
Verschijningsdatum:
6/06/2012
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 1 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
BUNDELPROMO

2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten

Profiteer nu van onze vroegboekkortingen
BUNDELPROMO
2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten
ACTIEPRIJS

€ 10 korting

op de Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader
ACTIEPRIJS
Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader met € 10 korting
AANGERADEN

Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming

door ons geselecteerd
AANGERADEN
Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.