• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

Deep Dark Water E-BOOK

A tense crime thriller to keep you up all night

Lara Dearman
E-book | Engels | Jennifer Dorey
€ 3,96
+ 3 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

An atmospheric new crime series set in the Channel Islands, for readers of Ann Cleeves, Peter May and LJ Ross, introducing investigative journalist Jennifer Dorey.

Jennifer Dorey thinks she is safe.

Following a traumatic incident in London, Jennifer has returned to her childhood home in Guernsey, taking a job as a reporter at the local newspaper.

After the discovery of a drowned woman on a beach, she uncovers a pattern of similar deaths that have taken place over the past fifty years.

Together with DCI Michael Gilbert, an officer on the verge of retirement, they follow a dark trail of island myths and folklore to 'Fritz', the illegitimate son of a Nazi soldier. His work, painstakingly executed, has so far gone undetected.

But with his identity about to be uncovered, the killer now has Jennifer in his sights.

And home is the last place she should be.

DEEP DARK WATER introduces readers to returning characters journalist Jennifer Dorey and DCI Michael Gilbert. Previously published as The Devil's Claw

*************************

What readers are saying about Lara Dearman's Channel Island mysteries:
'I've never been to Guernsey but this book has made me add it to my bucket list!'
'Reminds me of the excellent "Bergerac" detective series.'
'I can't wait for the next Jennifer Dorey instalment'
'Guernsey makes a wonderful setting for the book'
'Found it very gripping and could not put it down.'

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
368
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781409187929
Verschijningsdatum:
23/08/2018
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 3 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
CADEAU

2+1 GRATIS

op boeken voor elke leesvoorkeur
CADEAU
Zomeractie: 2+1 GRATIS
BESTE WINKELKETEN

Bekroon jij ons

tot Beste Winkelketen? Breng nu jouw stem uit!
BESTE WINKELKETEN
Beste Winkelketen
E-BOOK ACTIE

Tot meer dan 50% korting

op een selectie e-books
E-BOOK ACTIE
Ebook kortingen
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.