• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

Daughters-in-Law E-BOOK

An enthralling, irresistible and beautifully moving novel from one of Britain’s most popular authors

Joanna Trollope
E-book | Engels
€ 6,99
+ 6 punten
Uitvoering
Onmiddellijk beschikbaar
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

Can a mother ever hand over her son to another woman?

In this emotional and thought-provoking novel, multi-million copy bestselling author Joanna Trollope expertly weaves a study of familial relationships with a lightness of tone and real sense of compassion. Fans of Elizabeth Noble, Erica James and Amanda Prowse will love it!

'Trollope writes about family life with wit, intelligence and verve'
- Guardian
'Wonderfully observed and readable' - THE TIMES
'Infallibly elegant...Look more closely and something as grim as Greek tragedy is played out around the cosy family dining table' - Daily Telegraph

'I found it hard to put this book down' -- ***** Reader review
'A brilliant book' -- ***** Reader review
'Always an enjoyable read - Joanna Trollope is the mistress of family emotions' -- ***** Reader review
'I read it last week and have started to re-read it immediately.' -- ***** Reader review

**************************************************************************************

DAUGHTERS-IN-LAW : THE NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER

When you've dedicated your life to your children, what happens when they grow up?


Rachel loves being at the centre of her large family. She has devoted herself fiercely to bringing up her three sons, but at their childhood home on the wide, bird-haunted coast of Suffolk, Rachel finds that her control begins to slip away. Other women - her daughters-in-law - are usurping her position. They have become more important to her boys than she is.

A crisis brings these subtle rifts to the surface.

Can there be a way forward, if they are to survive as a family?

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
432
Taal:
Engels

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781409032656
Verschijningsdatum:
2/03/2011
Uitvoering:
E-book
Beveiligd met:
Adobe DRM
Bestandsformaat:
ePub
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 6 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
BUNDELPROMO

2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten

Profiteer nu van onze vroegboekkortingen
BUNDELPROMO
2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten
AANGERADEN

Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming

door ons geselecteerd
AANGERADEN
Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming
E-BOOK ACTIE

Tot meer dan 50% korting

op een selectie e-books
E-BOOK ACTIE
E-book kortingen
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.