• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 30
  • Ruim aanbod met 7 miljoen producten

Citadel

First Colony

Kevin Tumlinson
Paperback | Engels | Citadel | nr. 1
€ 20,45
+ 40 punten
Uitvoering
Levering 2 à 3 weken
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 30 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

CRASHING IS THE EASY PART
BOOK ONE OF THREE

It's been more than a century since humanity escaped the overpopulation of Earth, expanding out among the stars. We've faced and overcome war with an alien race. We've survived terrorist attacks meant to end colonization. We've thrived despite unregulated class distinctions, separating the wealthy from the working class.

What comes next may be the end of it all.

A lone colony of human castaways, led by a former alien enemy, find themselves at the mercy of a saboteur and a plot to end humanity's unrestricted travel among the stars. This could be the finale of the colonies and the end of a species. Everything depends on how smart - and how forgiving - humanity can actually be.

"This series is like LOST meets Andy Weir's 'The Martian.' Funny. Action packed. Full of mystery and packed with characters you love from page one."Praise for Citadel: First Colony

"There was something so fascinating about this story and the cast of characters he put together."
- Leah Petersen, Author of "Fighting Gravity" "

This well written science fiction story will capture your interest on page one and won't let go until you finish. The characters are mysterious, fascinating, and likable.
- James Chalk, Author of "Meat Market"

"Tumlinson managed to inject quirkiness and humor that was both unexpected and gave the characters even more depth."
- JoAnn Takasaki, Author of "Luau Like a Local: The Easy Way"

FOR FANS OF ANDY WEIR, HUGH HOWEY, ORSON SCOTT CARD AND COREY DOCTOROW--NEW SCIENCE FICTION ADVENTURE FROM AWARD-WINNING AUTHOR KEVIN TUMLINSON!

Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
368
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:
Reeksnummer:
nr. 1

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781386900498
Verschijningsdatum:
31/03/2020
Uitvoering:
Paperback
Bestandsformaat:
Trade paperback (VS)
Afmetingen:
127 mm x 203 mm
Gewicht:
399 g
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 40 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
BUNDELPROMO

2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten

Profiteer nu van onze vroegboekkortingen
BUNDELPROMO
2+1 GRATIS op meer dan 200 producten
ACTIEPRIJS

€ 10 korting

op de Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader
ACTIEPRIJS
Vivlio Light en Light HD e-reader met € 10 korting
AANGERADEN

Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming

door ons geselecteerd
AANGERADEN
Dé boeken bij jouw vakantiebestemming
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.