• Gratis levering in België vanaf € 25
  • Altijd een winkel in je buurt
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Billy London's Girls E-BOOK

A captivating and uplifting saga set in Bolton during WW2 from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton

Ruth Hamilton
E-book | Engels
€ 10,06
+ 20 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

A gripping and heart-warming saga set in Lancashire from the Sunday Times bestseller Ruth Hamilton, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson. Guaranteed to keep you turning the page...

"Very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well" - Sarah Broadhurst on Radio Four.
"Brilliant! I have read this book so many times I've had to buy 2 paperback copies before finally getting it on KINDLE. This has it all, pathos, humour, tragedy and emotion. I recommend this book and hope you enjoy it as much as I have." - ***** Reader review
"One of Ruth Hamilton's finest." - ***** Reader review
"Really good read and twist at the end..." - *****Reader review

********************************************************

AS THE WAR SIRENS SOUND, SO THEY BEGIN THEIR OWN BATTLE FOR NEW FULFILLING LIVES...

Billy London is a mean, dark, secretive man who is interested only in lining his pockets at the expense of those around him - most especially his wife and daughters.

When Ellen, his wife, who has put up with him for years, finds her children threatened, she prepares to fight like a tigress to protect the four girls, to give them a chance of a new and better life and a chance to escape from the evil and oppressive legacy of their father.

There is Abigail, clever, ambitious, and with an outer shell of steel that is necessary if she is to survive; Tishy, overwhelmingly lovely, who lives in a world all her own; Marie, brisk, capable, and nearly strong enough to defy her father on her own; Theresa, more wounded, more vulnerable, more damaged by Billy than any of them.

As the sirens of 1939 herald the advent of war, so Billy London's girls begin their own battle for new, triumphant, and fulfilling lives.

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781448169085
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/11/2016
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781448169085
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/11/2016