• Gratis levering in België vanaf € 25
  • Altijd een winkel in je buurt
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

A Whisper To The Living E-BOOK

A moving and enthralling saga set in Bolton from bestselling author Ruth Hamilton

Ruth Hamilton
E-book | Engels
€ 5,82
+ 11 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Onmiddellijk geleverd via e-mail

Omschrijving

An emotional and heart-warming saga set in the Lancashire cotton mills from The Sunday Times bestseller Ruth Hamilton, perfect for fans of Catherine Cookson.

"Very much the successor to Catherine Cookson. Her books are plot driven, they just rip along; laughs, weeps, love, they've got the lot, and they're quality writing as well" - Sarah Broadhurst on Radio Four.
"I love this woman's ability to draw me into a story where I can relate to the time and events in most of her tales." -- ***** Reader review
"Excellent. Could not put book down. Ruth Hamilton is a brilliant writer." -- ***** Reader review
"This is one book I will be keeping on my bookshelf to read again..." -- ***** Reader review

***********************************

WILL HER FORTUNE EVER CHANGE?

1940. Lancashire. Annie Byrne is born during one of the toughest winters ever remembered. It's a fitting start to a life which will turn out to be full of trials and hardships.

When her father dies during the war, her mother Nancy - a spinner in a cotton mill - marries Eddie Higson: a nightmare of a man who delights in tormenting the young Annie with one secret evil after another.

The years pass and Annie determines to fight the legacy of her childhood. Can she do this on her own and will her fortune ever change?

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781446465677
  • Verschijningsdatum: 29/06/2011
  • Aantal bladzijden: 416
  • Type: E-book
  • Bestandsformaat: ePub
  • Beveiligd met: Adobe DRM
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 416
  • Productcode (EAN): 9781446465677
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 29/06/2011