• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
Omwille van de aangepaste douaneformaliteiten m.b.t. de Brexit, is de levertermijn van Engelstalige boeken op dit moment iets langer. Onze excuses voor het ongemak.
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Yesterday has gone

€ 20,99
+ 20 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel
Haal af binnen de 5 werkdagen nadat je bestelling klaarligt


Not before time, Teddy Randazzo joins lauded names such as Randy Newman, Goffin & King, Laura Nyro, Serge Gainsbourg, Bacharach & David, Leonard Cohen and Harry Nilsson in Ace Records’ highly regarded Songwriters series.
Having paid his dues as a recording artist in the 50s and early 60s, by 1964 Randazzo had turned his focus to writing for others. With sumptuously produced classics such as ‘Goin’ Out Of My Head’, ‘I’m On The Outside (Looking In)’, ‘It’s Gonna Take A Miracle’ and ‘Hurt So Bad’ to his name, few would disagree that he became one of the finest American songwriters of his time.
The definitive recordings of Randazzo’s songs are invariably the ones he himself produced, and it’s significant that he did so on most of the tracks here. The few exceptions include three superb covers of songs from the Little Anthony & the Imperials catalogue and ‘Buttercup Days’ by the Kane Triplets, a delicious piece of sunshine pop.
Spanning 1964 to 1979, this collection features 25 of his best compositions, performed by Little Anthony & the Imperials, the Royalettes and Derek Martin – the artists with whom he worked most prolifically – and top-tier names such as Frank Sinatra, Dionne Warwick, Esther Phillips, Timi Yuro, Billy Fury and Mel Tormé.


1. Yesterday has gone - little anthony & the imperials
2. Can't stop running away - timi yuro
3. Baby are you puttin' me on - the royalettes
4. You don't need a heart - teddy randazzo
5. Think before you act - tony orlando
6. You better go - derek martin
7. I'm on the outside (looking in) - little anthony & the imper
8. It's gonna take a miracle - the royalettes
9. Rain in my heart - frank sinatra
10. We're on our way - the vogues
11. Buttercup days - the kane triplets
12. Let me dream - georgia gibbs
13. Let me know when it's over - esther phillips
14. Lonely girl - annabelle fox
15. Better off without you - ritchie adams
16. I'm lost without you - billy fury
17. Or not at all - jimmy rice
18. Good for a lifetime - al hibbler
19. Goin' out of my head - dionne warwick
20. Better use your head - mel tormi
21. I watched you slowly slip away - howard guyton
22. Think twice before you walk away - porgy & the monarchs
23. Hurt so bad - the delfonics
24. Love at first sight - the stylistics
25. A million to one - the manhattans


  • Productcode (EAN): 0029667096027
  • Verschijningsdatum: 4/10/2019
  • Record label: ACE
  • Type: Audio
  • Uitvoering: CD
  • Taal: Engels
Toon meer


Uitgebreide specificaties


  • Artiest(en): va
  • Uitgeverij: V2 RECORDS
  • Record label: ACE


  • Productcode (EAN): 0029667096027
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 4/10/2019
  • Reeks: ACE