• Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

Wildflower Graves

A totally gripping mystery thriller

Rita Herron
Paperback | Engels | Detective Ellie Reeves | nr. 2
€ 13,45
+ 26 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

The darkness closed around her. She tried to clear her vision, but there was no light, no noise, nothing. Only the emptiness, the echoing sound of being alone. Fear pulsed through her. The man had come out of nowhere. Who was he? Blinking away tears of frustration, in the pitch black she felt the floor and walls surrounding her. Cold. Steel. Bars.


Detective Ellie Reeves heads into the wilds of the Appalachian Mountains when she wants to get lost--to forget the whispers chasing her and the past that keeps her up at night. She's sick of having to prove herself to her small town.


But hiking in the endless miles of woods isn't the escape she was hoping for. One night, as dusk falls, a gust of wind blows some petals on to Ellie's path. Following the trail, she finds a golden-haired young woman dead on a bed of daffodils, with a note: Monday's child is fair of face.


When Ellie emerges from the forest, there is a message on her phone. Someone has sent her a picture of her colleague, Officer Shondra Eastwood, with the words: Can you find her, Detective Reeves? Ellie is racked with guilt--while she was busy hiding from life a killer was on the loose, and he has taken her beloved friend.


The wilderness, and its shadows, are the perfect hunting ground for a criminal--but what does the sinister nursery rhyme mean? It soon becomes clear when another dead woman, Tuesday's Child, is found.


Ellie is up against a serial killer who will claim a victim for every day of the week, and in the next twenty-four hours there will be another body. As this ruthless murderer closes in on her, can she save more innocent women--and Shondra--from his clutches? Or will he get to Ellie first?


An utterly gripping and completely breathless crime thriller for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh. You'll have trouble falling asleep after this heart-pounding page-turner!


Readers absolutely love Wildflower Graves


"Unputdownable!!! Exquisitely written! I highly recommend this amazing book!... A brilliantly disturbing thriller with many twists and turns!" Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Specificaties

Betrokkenen

Auteur(s):
Uitgeverij:

Inhoud

Aantal bladzijden:
402
Taal:
Engels
Reeks:
Reeksnummer:
nr. 2

Eigenschappen

Productcode (EAN):
9781838889876
Verschijningsdatum:
3/12/2020
Uitvoering:
Paperback
Bestandsformaat:
Trade paperback (VS)
Afmetingen:
129 mm x 198 mm
Gewicht:
390 g
Standaard Boekhandel

Alleen bij Standaard Boekhandel

+ 26 punten op je klantenkaart van Standaard Boekhandel
GESCHENKEN

Dé 60 must-haves van het najaar

voor jou geselecteerd
GESCHENKEN
Standaard Boekhandel: 10 procent korting must-haves
E-BOOK ACTIE

Tot meer dan 50% korting

op een selectie e-books
E-BOOK ACTIE
E-book kortingen
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.