• Ruim aanbod met 12 miljoen producten
  • Veilig betalen
  • Gratis levering vanaf € 20
  • Altijd een winkel in je buurt
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Western stars

Bruce Springsteen
€ 18,99
+ 18 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 20
Levering in de winkel of bij je thuis
Afhalen na 30 minuten
Ik haal af in
Beschikbaar in 8 andere winkel(s)


Bruce Springsteen’s first new studio album in five years takes his music to a new place, drawing inspiration in part from the Southern California pop records of the late ‘60s and early ‘70s. The album was recorded primarily at Springsteen’s home studio in New Jersey, with additional recording in California and New York.

“This record is a return to my solo recordings featuring character driven songs and sweeping, cinematic orchestral arrangements,” says Springsteen. “It’s a jewel box of a
record.” The 13 tracks of ‘Western Stars’ encompass a sweeping range of American themes, of highways and desert spaces, of isolation and community and the ermanence of home and hope. Ron Aniello produced the album with Springsteen and plays bass, keyboard, and other instruments. Patti Scialfa provides vocals and contributes vocal arrangements on four tracks. The musical arrangements include strings, horns, pedal steel and contributions from more than 20 other players including
Jon Brion (who plays celeste, Moog, and farfisa), as well as guest appearances by David Sancious, Charlie Giordano, and Soozie Tyrell. The album was mixed by 13-time Grammy winner Tom Elmhirst. All songs written by Bruce Springsteen.


1. Hitch hickin'
2. The wayfarer
3. Tucson train
4. Western stars
5. Sleepy joe's cafe
6. Drive fast (the stuntman)
7. Chasin' wild horses
8. Sundown
9. Somewhere north of nashville
10. Stones
11. There goes my miracle
12. Hello sunshine
13. Moonlight hotel


  • ISBN-nummer: 0190759419724
  • Verschijningsdatum: 14/06/2019
  • Record label: COLUMBIA
  • Type: Audio
  • Uitgave: CD
  • Taal: Engels
Toon meer


Uitgebreide specificaties


  • Artiest: Bruce Springsteen


  • ISBN-nummer: 0190759419724
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 14/06/2019
  • Reeks: COLUMBIA