• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

We ain't gonna wash for a week

Brook Brothers
€ 12,99
+ 12 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel
Haal af binnen de 5 werkdagen nadat je bestelling klaarligt


Hugely popular in the U.K. during the early 60s, package tour perennials THE BROOK(S) BROTHERS were effectively Britain’s answer to The Everly Brothers, who were their greatest influence.
Their most successful releases tended to be covers of U.S. hits, e.g. Hank Locklin’s ‘Please Help Me I’m Falling’, Barry Mann’s ‘Warpaint’, Eddie Hodges’ ‘Ain’t Gonna Wash For A Week’, Frankie Avalon’s ‘Married’, ‘The Crickets’ ‘He’s Old Enough To Know Better’, The Shirelles’ ‘Welcome Home Baby’, and Bobby Vinton’s ‘Trouble Is My Middle Name’.
All are featured on this compilation, which presents the Very Best of The Brooks’ recorded output during this period, for Top Rank and Pye.
Their Top Rank singles are serious collectors’ rarities - indeed their debut 45, ‘How Will It End’ / ‘Green Fields’, has never previously been reissued, in any format.
Also included are a couple of previously unreleased off-air “Saturday Club” live cuts, from late 1961.


1. How will it end
2. Green fields
3. Please help me i'm falling
4. When will i be loved
5. Say the word
6. Everything but love
7. Warpaint
8. Sometimes
9. Little bitty heart
10. Tell her
11. Little devil
12. That's the way it goes
13. I wanna love my life away
14. I'm in love again
15. Hello mary lou
16. I love girls
17. Look for a star
18. Like makin' love
19. Honey 'cause i love you
20. Your cheatin' heart
21. Ain't gonna wash for a week
22. One last kiss
23. Love or money (live)
24. Sea of heartbreak (live)
25. Married
26. He's old enough to know better
27. Win or lose
28. Tell tale
29. Too scared
30. Just another fool
31. Double trouble
32. Welcome home baby
33. So long
34. Town girl
35. I can't make up my mind
36. Trouble is my middle name
37. Let the good times roll


  • Productcode (EAN): 0604988269420
  • Verschijningsdatum: 18/09/2020
  • Record label: JASMINE
  • Type: Audio
  • Uitvoering: CD
  • Taal: Engels
Toon meer


Uitgebreide specificaties


  • Artiest(en): Brook Brothers
  • Record label: JASMINE


  • Productcode (EAN): 0604988269420
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 18/09/2020