• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

The Year After You

Nina de Pass
Hardcover | Engels
€ 28,45
+ 56 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

I love this sad, beautiful, hopeful book. --Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and How to Make Friends With the Dark

For fans of Nina LaCour and Jennifer Niven, a richly layered novel that's both uplifting and heartbreaking, about piecing yourself together after loss and the dark truths we choose to keep from each other and ourselves.

San Francisco. New Year's Eve. A tragic accident after the party of the year. Cara survives. Her best friend, G, doesn't.

Nine months later, Cara is still struggling, consumed by grief and a dark secret she'd rather forget. In the hopes of offering a fresh start, her mother sends her to boarding school in Switzerland, a place where no one knows what happened--and where they never will, if Cara can help it.

But her new classmates Ren and Hector won't let her close herself off. They are determined to break down the walls she has so carefully built up. And maybe Cara wants them to . . . especially Hector, who seems to understand her like no one else does.

The problem is that the closer Cara gets to Hector, the more G slips away. If moving on means letting go of the past--and admitting what she did that night--Cara's not sure how. But a second chance awaits, if she can only find the strength within herself.

A poignant exploration of grief, guilt, and forgiveness. --Sophie Kinsella, New York Times bestselling author of Finding Audrey and the Shopaholic series

Transportive and redemptive, this is a gentle story about the universality of grief, the beauty of self-forgiveness, and how new friendship can help heal old wounds.--Ashley Woodfolk, author of The Beauty That Remains and When You Were Everything

Atmospheric....this is a delicious read.-Irish Times

A good choice for readers who enjoyed Stephanie Perkins's Anna and the French Kiss and Gayle Forman's If I Stay.--SLJ

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780593120774
  • Verschijningsdatum: 31/03/2020
  • Aantal bladzijden: 368
  • Uitgeverij: Delacorte Press
  • Auteur(s): Nina de Pass
  • Afmetingen: 142 mm x 211 mm
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 368
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9780593120774
  • Verschijningsdatum: 31/03/2020
  • Uitvoering: Hardcover
  • Bestandsformaat: Bibliotheekbinding
  • Afmetingen: 142 mm x 211 mm
  • Gewicht: 453 g