• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
Omwille van de aangepaste douaneformaliteiten m.b.t. de Brexit, is de levertermijn van Engelstalige boeken op dit moment iets langer. Onze excuses voor het ongemak.
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Session guitar star

Reggie Young
€ 16,99
+ 16 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel
Haal af binnen de 5 werkdagen nadat je bestelling klaarligt


During his six-decade career as a session man, predominantly in Memphis and Nashville, Reggie Young’s unique guitar work has embellished 45s and albums by just about every major artist who cut tracks in those two hotbeds of recording activity. There were plenty of lower profile names, too, who made great records without necessarily over-working the chart compilers. To Reggie it didn’t matter; he always did his best to provide what he felt was right for the song, very often just some personalised licks and fills here and there, but he would cut loose on a scorching solo if he thought it added to the overall performance. This CD contains a healthy mixture of both, and much in between.


1. Slip, slip, slippin' in - eddie bond & his stompers
2. Carol - bill black's combo
3. A touch of the blues - bobby bland
4. Dream baby - jerry & reggie
5. I'm movin' on - the box tops
6. The champion pt. 1 - willie mitchell
7. Meet me in church - solomon burke
8. Chicken crazy - joe tex
9. In the pocket - king curtis & the king pins
10. More love - james carr
11. Don't forget about me - dusty springfield
12. Stranger in my own home town - elvis presley
13. I wanna roo you - jackie de shannon
14. Drift away - dobie gray
15. Rock 'n' roll (i gave you the best years of my life) - sonny
16. Victim of life's circumstances - delbert mcclinton
17. Lover please - billy swan
18. Morning glory - james & bobby purify
19. Cocaine - j.j. cale
20. I think i'll just stay here and drink - merle haggard
21. The highwayman - the highwaymen aka waylon jennings, willie
22. Griselda - natalie merchant
23. Whenever you come around - little milton
24. Where do we go from here - waylon jennings


  • Productcode (EAN): 0029667093323
  • Verschijningsdatum: 1/02/2019
  • Record label: ACE
  • Type: Audio
  • Uitvoering: CD
  • Taal: Engels
Toon meer


Uitgebreide specificaties


  • Artiest(en): Reggie Young
  • Uitgeverij: V2 RECORDS
  • Record label: ACE


  • Productcode (EAN): 0029667093323
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 1/02/2019
  • Reeks: ACE