• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

Rise & Shine

Patrick Allington
Paperback | Engels
€ 16,95
+ 33 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

Each morning, the last humans start their day with graphic footage from the front. This is what sustains them--literally.

For fans of George Saunders, Claire Vaye Watkins, Michel Faber, and anyone hungry for the next page-turning book of cli-fi and speculative fiction.

In a world where eight billion souls have perished in the wake of an ecological catastrophe, the survivors huddle together apart, perpetually at war, in the city-states of Rise and Shine. Yet this war, far from representing their doom, is their means of survival. For their leaders have found the key to life when crops, livestock, and the very future have been blighted--a key that turns on each citizen being moved by human suffering. Yet is this small hope, this compassion, enough to sustain them against the despair born of all the friends they've lost, all the experience they'll never know? Or must they succumb to, or even embrace, darker desires?

A Kafkaesque fable of hope.

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781950354429
  • Verschijningsdatum: 6/04/2021
  • Aantal bladzijden: 240
  • Uitgeverij: Scribe Us
  • Auteur(s): Patrick Allington
  • Afmetingen: 135 mm x 208 mm
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 240
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781950354429
  • Verschijningsdatum: 6/04/2021
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Bestandsformaat: Trade paperback (VS)
  • Afmetingen: 135 mm x 208 mm
  • Gewicht: 249 g