• Gratis levering in België vanaf € 25
  • Altijd een winkel in je buurt
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Pressure chief

€ 8,99
+ 8 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel


At no point there’s any sign of a dip in ‘Cake’s music. With ‘Pressure Chief’, again provided with the artwork of their front-man John McCrea, ‘Cake’ proves to be slightly departing from the slowly evolving sound that they had developed over the past decade. Most notably are the significantly increased amount of synthesizer and keyboard invading their melodies and along with McCrea's unique vocal timbre it had become the foundations of the bands "sound." There is not a single song on this album that isn't entertaining and moving. There’s additional electric guitar playing by Green On Red desert rocker Chuck Prophet on “She’ll Hang The Baskets”.


1. Wheels
2. No phone
3. Take it all away
4. Dime
5. Carbon monoxide
6. Guitar man
7. Waiting
8. She'll hang the baskets
9. End of the movie
10. Palm of your hand
11. Tougher than it is


  • Productcode (EAN): 8718627228142
  • Verschijningsdatum: 7/02/2019
  • Record label: MUSIC ON CD
  • Type: Audio
  • Uitgave: CD
  • Taal: Engels
Toon meer


Uitgebreide specificaties


  • Artiest: Cake
  • Uitgeverij: BERTUS


  • Productcode (EAN): 8718627228142
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 7/02/2019
  • Reeks: MUSIC ON CD