• Gratis levering in België vanaf € 25
  • Altijd een winkel in je buurt
  • Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Partitas for solo cello

Philip Glass
€ 21,99
+ 21 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel


On this new release “Partitas For Solo Cello” Orange Mountain Music is pleased to present the world premiere recording of Partita No 2 for Solo Cello performed by world renowned soloist and new music champion Matt Haimovitz. After the somewhat shocking arrival in 2007 of Partita No.1 for Solo Cello “Songs & Poems,” Philip Glass embraced the form having written major works or partitas for solo violin, double bass, and now two for solo cello. Composed in 2010, this Second Partita sat on Glass shelf for seven years before its recording and premiere in June 2017. In his performance of this major 34-minute work Haimovitz displays all the supple charm of the new piece which stands in stark contrast to the aggressive tone of First Partita which is included on this recording as well. The album is rounded out with Haimovitz performing two more selections of Glass music for solo cello including The Paris Sky from his Book of Longing song cycle based on the poetry of Leonard Cohen, and The Secret Agent, a score that Glass composed in the 1996 for the film by Christopher Hampton based on the story by Joseph Conrad.


  • Productcode (EAN): 0801837011722
  • Verschijningsdatum: 1/09/2017
  • Record label: ORANGE MOUNTAIN
  • Type: Audio
  • Uitgave: CD
  • Taal: Onbepaald
Toon meer


Uitgebreide specificaties



  • Productcode (EAN): 0801837011722
  • Taal: Onbepaald
  • Verschijningsdatum: 1/09/2017