• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

New Starts and Cherry Tarts at the Cosy Kettle

A heartwarming, laugh out loud romantic comedy

Liz Eeles
Paperback | Engels
€ 11,95
+ 23 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

Fans of Cathy Bramley, Debbie Johnson and Jenny Colgan will fall in love with the Cosy Kettle café, where slices of lemon meringue pie are served in the sun-dappled garden - and where Callie's new beginning collides with an old flame...

After yet another failed romance, twenty-six-year-old Callie Fulbright is giving up on love. She's determined to throw all her efforts into her very own, brand-new café The Cosy Kettle. Serving hot tea, cherry tarts and a welcoming smile to the friendly locals proves to be the perfect distraction, and Callie feels a flush of pride at the fledgling business she's built.

But her new-found confidence is soon put to the test when her gorgeous ex reappears in the quaint little village. She'll never forget the heartache Noah caused her years ago, but when they bump into each other on the cobbled streets of Honeyford she can't help but feel a flutter in her chest...

As Callie and Noah share laughter and memories, she starts to wonder if this could be her second chance at happiness. But when Callie discovers that someone is mysteriously trying to ruin the café's reputation... she has an awful suspicion that Noah knows who's involved.

Was she wrong to ever trust him again? And can she find out who's behind the lies and rumours, before it's too late for the Cosy Kettle?

Readers are falling in love with Callie's story:

'Words cannot describe how much I adored this novel... I loved every minute... hooks you from the start... will leave you feeling all warm and fuzzy and I just loved every page... simply brilliant.' The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

'The story grabs me from the very first page... wonderful!... reading about the cups of coffee and plates of lemon drizzle cakes made my taste buds tingle!... I found myself laughing all the way through! It is a definite page turner and I literally could not put it down once I started it!... a delight to read... Fabulous!! Highly recommended!' Stardust Book Reviews

'I absolutely adored this beautiful book... completely delightful... will warm your heart and leave you smiling from ear to ear. Highly recommend to all.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'It is such a charming story!! It brings warm fuzzy feelings and tugs at your heart strings with stories of love and family... It also makes you chuckle a lot... hilarious... a fantastic readand I would definitely recommend it!' Goodreads reviewer
'Completely delightful story that crept up alongside me and enveloped me with a huge hug... gave me a warm fuzzy feeling.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

'My goodness... Lovely, warm, comforting and just what I needed... everything I could have asked for and more. I was laughing, sighing contentedly and hoping for Callie's happily ever after.' Goodreads reviewer

'Brilliant plot... I read this book in one sitting and I would highly recommend it.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781786816344
  • Verschijningsdatum: 12/03/2019
  • Aantal bladzijden: 304
  • Uitgeverij: Bookouture
  • Auteur(s): Liz Eeles
  • Afmetingen: 129 mm x 198 mm
Toon meer

Beoordelingen

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 304
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781786816344
  • Verschijningsdatum: 12/03/2019
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Bestandsformaat: Trade paperback (VS)
  • Afmetingen: 129 mm x 198 mm
  • Gewicht: 299 g