• Gratis levering in België vanaf € 25
  • Altijd een winkel in je buurt
  • Afhalen na 1 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
Onze winkels blijven open volgens hun normale openingsuren. We houden het extra veilig en volgen alle richtlijnen nauwkeurig op.
Laat je inspireren door ons team in de winkels. Bestel online en haal je bestelling af in een van onze winkels. Of laat je bestelling thuis leveren.
Kies je voor thuislevering? Hou er dan rekening mee dat je bestelling iets langer dan normaal onderweg kan zijn.
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Don't blow your cool!

€ 20,99
+ 20 punten


With our vinyl compilation “Girl Zone” in 1986, Ace Records became the first reissue company to plunder Decca Records’ 1960s female catalogue. No-one really knew whether there was a demand, so it was something of a gamble. Happily, reaction was positive and the album sold well. Fast forward 30 years, and our similarly themed “Love Hit Me!” collection became one of our top-selling releases of 2016. Having established that there’s still a demand, we now present “Don’t Blow Your Cool!”, our latest sumptuously packaged all-female Decca anthology.
Along with a hand-picked selection of proven fan favourites, with the more avid of collectors in mind, the compilation includes ultra-rare French language versions of ‘Summer Nights’ by Marianne Faithfull and ‘You Just Gotta Know My Mind’ by Dana Gillespie, plus other new-to-CD tracks by visiting American Joy Marshall, folk-rocker Beverley, Marvettes lead singer Margo, much-loved girl group the Orchids and, with her ‘Goldfinger’-style theme from cult favourite TV series Adam Adamant Lives, lip-gloss queen Kathy Kirby.


1. All the time in the world - stevie kimble
2. He loves me, he loves me not - dana gillespie
3. Jenny let him go - antoinette
4. Take me as i am - lulu
5. You - lorraine child
6. With you in mind - marianne faithfull
7. Primrose hill - kathe green
8. Mind how you go - barry st. john
9. Some things just stick in your mind - vashti
10. Me about you - billie davis
11. Heartache hurry on by - joy marshall
12. What am i doing here with you - twinkle
13. Museum - beverley
14. Tu n'as vraiment pas changi - dana gillespie
15. Don't you feel proud - barry st. john
16. The spark that lights the flame - margo
17. Nuit d'iti - marianne faithfull
18. Picking up the sunshine - beverley
19. Backstreet girl - adrienne poster
20. Mr scrooge - the orchids
21. Don't blow your cool - the caravelles
22. Promise of something new - kathe green
23. Love for living - clare torry
24. The adam adamant theme - kathy kirby


  • Productcode (EAN): 0029667097826
  • Verschijningsdatum: 29/05/2020
  • Record label: ACE
  • Type: Audio
  • Uitvoering: CD
  • Taal: Engels
Toon meer


Uitgebreide specificaties


  • Artiest(en): V/A
  • Uitgeverij: V2 RECORDS
  • Record label: ACE


  • Productcode (EAN): 0029667097826
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 29/05/2020
  • Reeks: ACE