• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
Omwille van de aangepaste douaneformaliteiten m.b.t. de Brexit, is de levertermijn van Engelstalige boeken op dit moment iets langer. Onze excuses voor het ongemak.
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Daisy age

€ 16,99
+ 16 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel
Haal af binnen de 5 werkdagen nadat je bestelling klaarligt


It wasn’t really a movement, barely even a moment, but the Daisy Age was an ethos that permeated pop, R&B and hip hop at the turn of the 90s. Playfulness and good humour were central to De La Soul’s 1989 debut album, “3 Feet High And Rising”, which would go on to cast a long, multi-coloured shadow over rap.
It wasn’t built to last, but the Daisy Age reintroduced Multiplication Rock, bubble writing and the gently psychedelic into the charts. It was a brief, but extraordinarily warm and optimistic moment. The songs on this collection promised that the 90s would be a lot more easy-going than the 80s.


1. A roller skating jam named saturdays - de la soul featuring
2. Bonita applebum - a tribe called quest
3. Sunshine men - the freestyle fellowship
4. Mistadobalina - del tha funkei homosapien
5. Doowutchyalike - digital underground
6. Peachfuzz - kmd
7. Doin' our own dang - jungle brothers
8. Mama gave birth to the soul children - queen latifah featuri
9. O.p.p. - naughty by nature
10. Where i'm from - digable planets
11. It's a shame (my sister) - monie love featuring true image
12. K sera sera - justin warfield
13. All for one - brand nubian
14. My definition of a boombastic jazz style (album version) - d
15. The choice is yours (revisited) - black sheep
16. Age ain't nothin' but a # - chi-ali
17. We run things (it's like dat) - da bush babees
18. You're not coming home (mase's funkay recall mix) - groove g
19. Case of the p.t.a. - leaders of the new school
20. What's up doc? (can we rock?) (k-cut's fat trac remix) - fu-


  • Productcode (EAN): 0029667095020
  • Verschijningsdatum: 6/09/2019
  • Record label: ACE
  • Type: Audio
  • Uitvoering: CD
  • Taal: Engels
Toon meer


Uitgebreide specificaties


  • Artiest(en): va
  • Uitgeverij: V2 RECORDS
  • Record label: ACE


  • Productcode (EAN): 0029667095020
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 6/09/2019
  • Reeks: ACE