• Afhalen na 30 minuten in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
Omwille van de aangepaste douaneformaliteiten m.b.t. de Brexit, is de levertermijn van Engelstalige boeken op dit moment iets langer. Onze excuses voor het ongemak.
  • Winkels
  • Verlanglijstje
  • Winkelmandje

Cover me

€ 20,99
+ 20 punten
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel
Haal af binnen de 5 werkdagen nadat je bestelling klaarligt


A cult hero among those who know and love their Muscle Shoals music, Eddie was a fixture of the Shoals recording scene in the mid-late 60s. As well as being a prolific and immediately recognisable session guitarist, and a great singer who sadly recorded far too infrequently, Eddie regularly wrote fine songs with a peer group that at various times included Donnie Fritts and Dan Penn.
“Cover Me” features a comprehensive selection of Eddie’s best-known copyrights, many of which are now regarded as classics of 60s southern soul. Not all of Eddie’s songs are as well-known as his biggest hit, the much-recorded ‘Breakfast In Bed’, but there are several others here that could and should have been just as commercially successful.
This collection brings together songs from all periods of Eddie’s career. It’s sure to enhance the stellar reputation of one of Muscle Shoals’ favourite sons and it will be a welcome addition to anyone’s collection of ‘Ace Songwriter Series’ packages.


1. Breakfast in bed - dusty springfield
2. Down in texas - oscar toney jr.
3. Cover me - jackie moore
4. A little bit salty - bobby womack
5. Sure as sin - candi staton
6. 300 pounds of hongry - tony joe white
7. Masquerade - don varner
8. Always david - the sweet inspirations
9. Poor mary has drowned - brick wall
10. It's all wrong but it's alright - eddie hinton
11. Help me make it (power of a woman's love) - mink deville
12. Save the children - cher
13. Every natural thing - aretha franklin
14. If i had let you in - the box tops
15. Satisfaction guaranteed - judy white
16. Standing on the mountain - percy sledge
17. I got the feeling - the amazing rhythm aces
18. Home for the summer - the hour glass featuring greg and duan
19. Lay it on me - gwen mccrae
20. People in love - lou johnson
21. Where you come from - bonnie bramlett
22. Seventeen year old girl - mickey buckins & the new breed
23. Love waits for no man - al johnson
24. Where's eddie - lulu


  • Productcode (EAN): 0029667092722
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/11/2018
  • Record label: ACE
  • Type: Audio
  • Uitvoering: CD
  • Taal: Engels
Toon meer


Uitgebreide specificaties


  • Artiest(en): va
  • Uitgeverij: V2 RECORDS
  • Record label: ACE


  • Productcode (EAN): 0029667092722
  • Taal: Engels
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/11/2018
  • Reeks: ACE