• Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten
  • Afhalen na 2 uur in een winkel met voorraad
  • Gratis thuislevering in België vanaf € 25
  • Ruim aanbod met meer dan 10 miljoen producten

Black Widows

Cate Quinn
Paperback | Engels
€ 18,45
+ 36 punten
Uitvoering
Eenvoudig bestellen
Veilig betalen
Gratis thuislevering vanaf € 25 (via bpost)
Gratis levering in je Standaard Boekhandel

Omschrijving

While Quinn writes with spirit on weighty subjects like domestic abuse, polygamy and religious cults, her primary and most poignant theme seems to be female friendship.--New York Times Book Review

An absolutely thrilling novel. I devoured it over a weekend, unable to put it down. It's a clever and completely original take on a domestic thriller.--Alex Michaelides, author of the #1 New York Times bestseller The Silent Patient

Original, informative, suspenseful--the big three in a literary slam bang.--New York Journal of Books

Blake's dead. They say his wife killed him. If so... which one?

Polygamist Blake Nelson built a homestead on a hidden stretch of land--a raw paradise in the wilds of Utah--where he lived with his three wives:

Rachel, the first wife, obedient and doting to a fault, with a past she'd prefer to keep quiet.
Tina, the rebel wife, everything Rachel isn't, straight from rehab and the Vegas strip.
And Emily, the young wife, naïve and scared, estranged from her Catholic family.

The only thing that they had in common was Blake. Until all three are accused of his murder.

When Blake is found dead under the desert sun, all three wives become suspect--not only to the police, but to each other. As the investigation draws them closer, each wife must decide who can be trusted. With stories surfacing of a notorious cult tucked away in the hills, whispers flying about a fourth wife, and evidence that can't quite explain what had been keeping Blake busy, the three widows face a reckoning that might shatter all they know to be true.

For fans of The Wife Between Us and The Dry comes a chilling murder mystery that takes a domestic thriller's classic question--Did his wife kill him?--and twists it into an completely new type of suspense.

Specificaties

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781728234236
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/11/2021
  • Aantal bladzijden: 432
  • Uitgeverij: Sourcebooks Landmark
  • Auteur(s): Cate Quinn
  • Afmetingen: 138 mm x 208 mm
Toon meer
Standaard Boekhandel

Beoordelingen

We publiceren alleen reviews die voldoen aan de voorwaarden voor reviews. Bekijk onze voorwaarden voor reviews.

Uitgebreide specificaties

Betrokkenen

Inhoud

  • Aantal bladzijden: 432
  • Taal: Engels

Eigenschappen

  • Productcode (EAN): 9781728234236
  • Verschijningsdatum: 2/11/2021
  • Uitvoering: Paperback
  • Bestandsformaat: Trade paperback (VS)
  • Afmetingen: 138 mm x 208 mm
  • Gewicht: 430 g